The AGFA Clack


Op shops are a great place for finding old cameras that people just throw out now and for $2 I found a 1950’s Agfa Clack. Online I brought an old Fomapan 120 BW film to try out the camera and these are the prints I received back from the developers that I scanned and adjusted.

I am told the name comes from the noise it makes when you shoot.

agfa-clack

The Clack

water-tank

This was the first exposure complete with someone’s finger prints. Its the old water tank that was used for steam engines at the Strathalbyn railway station SA

water-tank-structure

The film was better from then on this is the structure beneath the water tank

turn-table

Old engine turntable

disused-tracks

Part of the disused track

double-exposure

Whoops a double exposure! It’s so easy to forget to wind film on but I think it is rather artistic.

Categories: Abandoned, Black & White, Decay, Decline, Film, Projects, RailwayTags: , , , ,

5 comments

  1. Great series of images Barbara and good to see this vintage camera back in use. I hope you’ll be using it again – look forward to seeing the results.

  2. brilliant set of images from the clack

  3. Great images Barbara, particularly like the double exposure – I agree, very artistic!

