Magpie Springs Exhibition


‘Moon amongst the Branches’ was a print I entered into the Magpie Springs Winery Photographic Exhibition at Willunga in the Adelaide Hills. It was taken at the winery just as the sun was setting and I was being driven up a steep hill in a four wheel drive, I asked the driver to inch up the last few feet to align the moon and got the shot. I am pleased to add that the image was voted in the top three of the peoples choice, an added bonus.

 

Moon Amongst the Branches_ Barbara M Martin

Categories: Black & White, Exhibitions, Other ThingsTags: ,

2 comments

  1. Superb image Barbara, I really like how you’ve framed this. Congratulations for getting in the top three of the peoples choice … thoroughly deserved.

    • Thank you Simon, the exhibition will be coming around again in a couple of months so I will have to see what inspires me this time. I just hope the weather is better as we are experiencing very hot conditions in South Australia.

