Art Exhibition


Last month I placed an artwork in an art exhibition called Grey which was a combination of a handmade book and my photographs. I called the book Gray, which I find is a softer spelling, and it contained not only my images but grey items I had found. This is my book and some of the photos that were included.Book_Barbara MartinBook front cover_Barbara MartinThree Nails_Barbara Martin

Three Nails

Mountain Ash, Rainforest Vic2_Barbara Martin

Mountain Ash

Window Shutters_Barbara Martin

Window Shutter

Creeks in the Sand_Barbara Martin

Sandy Creeks

Dead Bird on Beach_Barbara Marti

Dead Bird on Beach

Dead Mallee Tree_Barbara Martin

Dead Mallee Tree

Sand Ripples_Barbara Martin

Sand Ripples

Categories: Beach and Sea, Black & White, ProjectsTags: , ,

6 comments

  1. So subtle and elegant – love it! 😊

  2. Wonderful series of images, Barbara. The book looks fantastic, would like to try making a book myself one day. I hope the exhibition was a success?

    • Hello Simon thanks for your comment, I was very pleased with the book myself and its given me a new outlet for my images. The exhibition doesn’t finish for another month, it’s a long one, but feedback for the book has been very positive, an added bonus.

