A Photo A Day


I decided to set myself a photo-a-day project for thirty days using only my iPad. The first couple of weeks were fine I had plenty of places I knew where I could take a photo, but then it started to get harder until I told myself not to look but just record a moment in my day whatever it was. Here are a few of those photos taken with my iPad and processed with Snapseed.

The building of a new police station

The building of a new police station

Muddy puddle with family label

Muddy puddle with family label

Foggy morning on the River Murray

Foggy morning on the River Murray

Customer in the coffee and gift shop

Customer in the coffee and gift shop

Wheels of old steam train

Wheels of old steam train

Wooden door to old railway van

Wooden door to old railway van

A tiny lichen on wooden rail along footpath across the bridge

A tiny lichen on wooden rail along footpath across the bridge

Two bridges across the River Murray

Two bridges across the River Murray

A great way to start the day, coffee!

A great way to start the day, coffee!

Cracked concrete footpath

Cracked concrete footpath

After a shower of rain

After a shower of rain

The Captain Proud paddle steamer moored at the wharf

The Captain Proud paddle steamer moored at the wharf

Categories: Around Town, Black & White, Bridges, Murray Bridge, Projects, Railway, River MurrayTags: , , ,

3 comments

  1. A PAD project is always a demanding challenge and you have done well. “Two bridges across the River Murray” caught my attention for its composition with strong linear effects directing the eye.

  2. Hi you have a brilliant set of photoes good idea a photo a day my very favourite is foggy morning all stunning well done
    Jill

